Department of Physics

History of the School

Dr John L. Robins' provides the history of the Physics department since 1913.

The Department of Physics (in the form of a Department of Mathematics and Physics) was one of the original five departments that comprised The University of Western Australia when it was founded in 1913.


The history is presented in a series of issues.

Part A: The growth and evolution of the department

Part B: Short histories of the research

(No material yet available.)

Part C: Reminiscences of life and events in the department


Department of Physics

This Page

Last updated:
Friday, 24 October, 2014 2:02 PM