School of Physics and Astrophysics

All staff

  1. Academic Staff Physics and Astrophysics
  2. ARC Centre of Excellence for Gravitational Wave Discovery OzGrav-UWA
  3. Centre for Atomic Molecular and Surface Physics CAMSP
  4. International Centre for Radio Astronomy Research ICRAR
  5. Technical Staff Physics and Astrophysics

Academic Staff Physics and Astrophysics

Abbott, Adj/Prof Paul C. Adjunct Professor +61 413 818 348 paul.c.abbott@uwa.edu.au M013
Adhitya, Dr Anita Lecturer +61 8 6488 7161 anita.adhitya@uwa.edu.au M013
Aravanis, Mr Theo Gravity Gradiometer Project +61 8 6488 1707 rheo.aravanis@riotinto.com M013
Bara, Mr Romain Honorary Research Fellow +61 8 6488 5808 romain.bara-maillet@research.uwa.edu.au M013
Becker, Dr Thomas Lecturer +61 8 6488 8064 thomas.becker@uwa.edu.au M013
Beere, Dale Gravity Gradiometer Project +61 8 6488 7163 dale.beere@riotinto.com M013
Begley, Mr Ryan Research Associate ryan.begley@uwa.edu.au M013
Blair, W/Prof David Winthrop Professor +61 8 6488 2736 david.blair@uwa.edu.au M013
Bourhill, Mr Jeremy Research Associate +61 8 6488 1330 jeremy.bourhill@uwa.edu.au M013
Buchbinder, Dr Evgeny Future Fellow +61 8 6488 4224 evgeny.buchbinder@uwa.edu.au M013
Burman, Dr Ron Senior Lecturer +61 8 6488 2729 ron.burman@uwa.edu.au M013
Coward, Assoc/Prof David Associate Professor/Future Fellow +61 8 6488 4563 coward@physics.uwa.edu.au M013
Davidson, Adj/Prof Jackie Adjunct Professor jackie.davidson@uwa.edu.au M013
Ebert, Adj/Prof Martin Adjunct Professor +61 8 6457 4931 martin.ebert@uwa.edu.au M013
Edwards, Assoc/Prof Cyril Senior Honorary Research Fellow +61 8 9848 3878 cyril.edwards@uwa.edu.au M013
Fan, Dr Shuting Research Fellow +61 8 6488 1132 shuting.fan@uwa.edu.au M013
Fitzgerald, Dr Anthony Senior Research Fellow anthony.fitzgerald@uwa.edu.au M013
Fletcher, Dr Andre Honorary Research Fellow +61 8 6488 5561 andre.fletcher@uwa.edu.au M013
Fox, Adj/Prof Richard Adjunct Professor +61 8 9386 7079 richard.fox@uwa.edu.au M013
Fuechsle, Dr Martin Senior Research Fellow +61 8 6488 7049 martin.fuechsle@uwa.edu.au M013
Gates Jr, Adj/Prof Sylvester Adjunct Professor sylvester.gatesjr@uwa.edu.au M013
Goryachev, Dr Maxim Research Associate +61 8 6488 3606 maxim.goryachev@uwa.edu.au M013
Grasso, Dr Darren Associate Lecturer +61 8 6488 3201 darren.grasso@uwa.edu.au M013
Halvorson, Dr Wade Honorary Research Fellow +61 427 008 075 wade.halvorson@uwa.edu.au M013
Hammond, Assoc/Prof Peter Associate Professor +61 8 6488 2746 peter.hammond@uwa.edu.au M013
Hampson, Mr Gary Adjunct Research Fellow gary.hampson@uwa.edu.au M013
House, Assoc/Prof Michael Research Associate Professor (Biomagnetics Group) +61 8 6488 1138 michael.house@uwa.edu.au M013
Howell, Dr Eric Postdoctoral Fellow +61 8 6488 4562 eric.howell@uwa.edu.au M013
Inayat-Hussain, Mr Anis Adjunct Senior Research Fellow anis.inayat-hussain@uwa.edu.au M013
Ivanov, Professor Eugene Senior Principal Research Fellow +61 8 6488 3818 eugene@physics.uwa.edu.au M013
James, Dr Ralph Lecturer Speed Dial 95018 ralph.james@uwa.edu.au M013
Jegathesan, Mr Jegatheva (Jay Jay) Honorary Fellow +61 417 180 564 jay.jay@uwa.edu.au M358
Johnston, Dr Paul Senior Research Fellow +61 8 6488 7898 paul.johnston@uwa.edu.au M013
Ju, Professor Li Professor +61 8 6488 1033 li.ju@uwa.edu.au M013
Kennewell, Mr John Honorary Research Fellow john.kennewell@uwa.edu.au M013
Kostylev, Prof Mikhail Senior Principal Research Fellow +61 8 6488 2723 mikhail.kostylev@uwa.edu.au M013
Kuzenko, Professor Sergei Professor +61 8 6488 2757 sergei.kuzenko@uwa.edu.au M013
Le Floch, Dr Jean-Michel Adjunct Senior Research Fellow +61 8 6488 3716 jeanmichel.lefloch@uwa.edu.au M013
Lumley, Professor David Professor/Chair in Geophysics +61 8 6488 7331 david.lumley@uwa.edu.au M004
Magaraggia, Dr Rhet Research Fellow +61 8 6488 3483 rhet.magaraggia@uwa.edu.au M013
Maksymov, Adj/A/Prof Ivan Adjunct Associate Professor ivan.maksymov@uwa.edu.au M013
Maschmedt, Mr Lance Honorary Fellow +61 8 6488 2748 lance.maschmedt@uwa.edu.au M013
Masque, Adj/Prof Pere Adjunct Professor +61 475 238 922 pere.masquebarri@uwa.edu.au M013
McArthur, Professor Ian Professor/Head of School +61 8 6488 2737 ian.mcarthur@uwa.edu.au M013
McFerran, Dr John ARC Future Fellow +61 8 6488 3362 M013
Metaxas, Dr Peter Research Fellow +61 8 6488 7015 peter.metaxas@uwa.edu.au M050
Newton, Mr Dwight Honorary Fellow dwight.newton@uwa.edu.au M013
O'Brien, Adj/Prof Brian J. Adjunct Professor +61 8 9387 3827 brianjobrien@ozemail.com.au M013
Phelps, Dr Gordon Honorary Research Fellow gordon.phelps@uwa.edu.au M013
Price, Adj/Prof Roger Adjunct Professor +61 8 6457 4288 roger.price@uwa.edu.au M013
Romanenko, Dr Sergii Research Fellow +61 8 6488 7014 sergii.romanenko@uwa.edu.au M013
Rowshan Farzad, Dr Pejman Lecturer +61 8 6488 1138 (Mon and Thurs) pejman.rowshanfarzad@uwa.edu.au M013
Samarin, Dr Sergey Principal Research Fellow +61 8 6488 3479 sergey.samarin@uwa.edu.au M013
Samsonov, Dr Igor Research Associate +61 8 6488 1159 igor.samsonov@uwa.edu.au M013
Schediwy, Dr Sascha Research Fellow +61 8 6488 2814 sascha.schediwy@uwa.edu.au M468
Shragge, Assoc/Prof Jeffrey Associate Professor +61 8 6488 3474 jeffrey.shragge@uwa.edu.au M004
St Pierre, Professor Tim Professor +61 8 6488 2747 tim.stpierre@uwa.edu.au M013
Stannard, Dr Warren Research Associate (Einstein First Project) +61 8 6488 1826 warren.stannard@uwa.edu.au M013
Sunderland, Dr Andrew Research Associate +61 8 6488 4551 andrew.sunderland@uwa.edu.au M013
Tobar, Professor Michael Professor/ARC Australian Laureate Fellow +61 8 6488 3915 michael.tobar@uwa.edu.au M013
Truong, Dr Bao Research Fellow bao.truong@uwa.edu.au M013
Tsulaia, Assoc/Prof Mirian Research Fellow +61 8 6488 1214 mirian.tsulaia@uwa.edu.au M013
van Kann, Professor Frank Professor +61 8 6488 2730 frank.van.kann@uwa.edu.au M013
Veryaskin, Adj/Prof Alexey Adjunct Professor +61 8 6488 1768 alexey.veryaskin@uwa.edu.au M013
Walker, Mr Grant Honorary Research Fellow +61 8 6488 4768 grant.walker@uwa.edu.au M013
Wallace, Assoc/Prof Vincent Research Associate Professor +61 8 6488 5558 vincent.wallace@uwa.edu.au M013
Wang, Professor Jingbo Professor +61 8 6488 3790 jingbo.wang@uwa.edu.au M013
Wen, Professor Linqing Professor +61 8 6488 7954 linqing.wen@uwa.edu.au M013
Williams, E/Prof Jim Emeritus Professor, Senior Honorary Research Fellow +61 8 6488 2744 jim.williams@uwa.edu.au M013
Woodward, Dr Robert Honorary Research Fellow +61 8 6488 2751 robert.woodward@uwa.edu.au M013
Zadnik, Adj/Prof Marjan Adjunct Professor +61 8 6488 2748 marjan.zadnik@uwa.edu.au M013
Zhao, Assoc/Prof Chunnong Research Associate Professor +61 8 6488 1771 chunnong.zhao@uwa.edu.au M013
Zhu, Dr Xingjiang Research Associate +61 8 6488 4552 xingjiang.zhu@uwa.edu.au M013
Zuks, Mr Len Honorary Fellow, Curator and Artist in Residence len.zuks@uwa.edu.au M013
Back to top

ARC Centre of Excellence for Gravitational Wave Discovery OzGrav-UWA

Blair, W/Prof David Node Director +61 8 6488 2736 david.blair@uwa.edu.au M013
Burman, Dr Ron Senior Lecturer +61 8 6488 2729 ron.burman@uwa.edu.au M013
Chan, Ms Ruby Administrative Officer (Mon, Tues, Thurs) +61 8 6488 1170 ruby.chan@uwa.edu.au M013
Chen, Dr Xu Research Associate +61 8 6488 8143 xu.chen@uwa.edu.au M013
Coward, Assoc/Prof David Associate Professor/Future Fellow +61 8 6488 4563 coward@physics.uwa.edu.au M013
Davidson, Adj/Prof Jackie Adjunct Professor jackie.davidson@uwa.edu.au M013
Golden, Adj/A/Prof Howard Chief Geophysicist/Adjunct Associate Professor +61 8 6488 1170 howard.golden@uwa.edu.au M013
Howell, Dr Eric Postdoctoral Fellow +61 8 6488 4562 eric.howell@uwa.edu.au M013
Ju, Professor Li Professor +61 8 6488 1033 li.ju@uwa.edu.au M013
Stannard, Dr Warren Research Associate (Einstein First Project) +61 8 6488 1826 warren.stannard@uwa.edu.au M013
Sunderland, Dr Andrew Research Associate +61 8 6488 4551 andrew.sunderland@uwa.edu.au M013
Vaalsta, Mr Timo Casual Tutor timo.vaalsta@uwa.edu.au M013
Winterflood, Dr John Research Fellow +61 8 6488 4769 jwinter@physics.uwa.edu.au M013
Zhao, Assoc/Prof Chunnong Research Director +61 8 6488 1771 chunnong.zhao@uwa.edu.au M013
Back to top

Centre for Atomic Molecular and Surface Physics CAMSP

Hammond, Assoc/Prof Peter Associate Professor +61 8 6488 2746 peter.hammond@uwa.edu.au M013
Williams, E/Prof Jim Emeritus Professor, Director +61 8 6488 2744 jim.williams@uwa.edu.au M013
Back to top

International Centre for Radio Astronomy Research ICRAR

Bekki, Professor Kenji ARC Future Fellow +61 8 6488 7730 kenji.bekki@uwa.edu.au M468
Boulton, Mr Mark IT Manager/Senior Systems Engineer +61 8 6488 6744 mark.boulton@uwa.edu.au M468
Bowen, Dr Bernard Chairman of Governing Board of ICRAR bbowen@iinet.net.au M468
Catinella, Dr Barbara Senior Research Fellow +61 8 6488 7760 barbara.catinella@uwa.edu.au M468
Cook, Robin Outreach Research Assistant robin.cook@uwa.edu.au M468
Cortese, Dr Luca Senior Research Fellow +61 8 6488 3663 luca.cortese@uwa.edu.au M468
Da Gama, Mrs Jacqui Finance Manager +61 8 6488 7737 jacqueline.dagama@uwa.edu.au M468
Davies, Dr Luke Research Associate +61 8 6488 7750 luke.j.davies@uwa.edu.au M468
Dodson, Dr Richard Research Fellow +61 8 6488 7842 richard.dodson@uwa.edu.au M468
Dolensky, Mr Markus Technical Leader +61 8 6488 5072 markus.dolensky@uwa.edu.au M468
Driver, Professor Simon Senior Principal Research Fellow +61 8 6488 7747 simon.driver@uwa.edu.au M468
Duffy, Dr Alan Adjunct Research Fellow +61 8 6488 7750 alan.duffy@uwa.edu.au M468
Elahi, Dr Pascal Research Associate +61 8 6488 7767 pascal.elahi@uwa.edu.au M468
For, Dr Bi-Qing Research Fellow (John Stocker Postdoctoral Fellowship) +61 8 6488 7729 biqing.for@uwa.edu.au M468
Freeman, Professor Ken Professor at Large +61 8 6488 4756 kcf@mso.anu.edu.au M468
Gottschalk, Ms Kirsten Outreach, Education and Communications Officer +61 8 6488 7771 kirsten.gottschalk@icrar.org M468
Harborne, Katherine Outreach Research Assistant katherine.harborne@uwa.edu.au M468
Howlett, Mr Cullan Research Associate +61 8 6488 6772 cullan.howlett@uwa.edu.au M468
Huynh, Dr Minh Tieu Senior Research Fellow +61 8 6488 4594 minh.huynh@uwa.edu.au M013
Janowiecki, Mr Steven Research Associate +61 8 6488 7543 steven.janowiecki@uwa.edu.au M468
Kafle, Dr Prajwal Research Associate +61 8 6488 7203 prajwal.kafle@uwa.edu.au M468
Kapinska, Dr Anna Research Associate +61 8 6488 7748 anna.kapinska@uwa.edu.au M468
Kitaeff, Dr Slava Senior Research Fellow +61 8 6488 7744 slava.kitaeff@uwa.edu.au M468
Lagos Urbina, Dr Claudia ARC Research Fellow +61 8 6488 3677 claudia.lagos@uwa.edu.au M468
Luckas, Mr Paul Program Manager (SPIRIT Telescope Initiative) +61 8 6488 5548 paul.luckas@uwa.edu.au M468
McDade, Mrs Yolandie Executive Assistant to Director +61 8 6488 1549 yolandie.mcdade@uwa.edu.au M468
Meurer, Professor Gerhardt Senior Principal Research Fellow +61 8 6488 7728 gerhardt.meurer@icrar.org M468
Meyer, Dr Martin Senior Research Fellow/CAASTRO Associate Investigator +61 8 6488 7590 martin.meyer@uwa.edu.au M468
Moffett, Dr Amanda Research Associate +61 8 6488 3432 amanda.moffett@uwa.edu.au M468
O'Keefe, Ms Tracey Administrative Officer +61 8 6488 7763 tracey.okeefe@uwa.edu.au M468
Obreschkow, Dr Danail Senior Research Fellow +61 8 6488 7388 danail.obreschkow@uwa.edu.au M468
Pallot, Mr Dave Software Engineer +61 8 6488 2568 dave.pallot@uwa.edu.au M468
Peter, Ms Clare Administrative Officer (Tues, Wed) +61 8 6488 7759 clare.peter@uwa.edu.au M468
Popping, Dr Attila Super Science Fellow +61 8 6488 7929 attila.popping@uwa.edu.au M468
Power, Professor Christopher Research Professor/Future Fellow +61 8 6488 7630 chris.power@uwa.edu.au M468
Quartermaine, Louisa Project Manager +61 8 6488 7844 louisa.quartermaine@uwa.edu.au M468
Quinn, Professor Peter Executive Director +61 8 6488 4553 peter.quinn@uwa.edu.au M468
Randell, Ms Lisa Administrative Assistant +61 8 6488 1252 lisa.randell@uwa.edu.au M468
Rhee, Dr Jonghwan CAASTRO Research Associate +61 8 6488 7570 jonghwan.rhee@uwa.edu.au M468
Rioja, Dr Maria Senior Research Fellow +61 8 6488 7849 maria.rioja@uwa.edu.au M468
Robotham, Dr Aaron Postdoctoral Senior Research Fellow +61 8 6488 5564 aaron.robotham@uwa.edu.au M468
Rowbotham, Mr Gregory Education and Outreach Officer +61 8 6488 7769 gregory.rowbotham@uwa.edu.au M468
Sharma, Dr Renu Associate Director/Chief Operating Officer +61 8 6488 7871 renu.sharma@uwa.edu.au M468
Staveley-Smith, Professor Lister Director, Science/CAASTRO Deputy Director +61 8 6488 4550 lister.staveley-smith@uwa.edu.au M468
Stevens, Dr Adam Research Associate adam.stevens@uwa.edu.au M468
Taranu, Dr Dan Research Associate +61 8 6488 5098 dan.taranu@uwa.edu.au M468
Tobar Carrizo, Mr Rodrigo Software Engineer +61 8 6488 1588 rodrigo.tobarcarrizo@uwa.edu.au M468
Vinsen, Mr Kevin Senior Research Fellow +61 8 6488 7743 kevin.vinsen@uwa.edu.au M468
Wang, Dr Liang Research Associate liang.wang@uwa.edu.au M468
Welker, Ms Charlotte Research Associate +61 8 6488 7795 charlotte.welker@uwa.edu.au M468
Westmeier, Dr Tobias Research Fellow +61 8 6488 4592 tobias.westmeier@uwa.edu.au M468
Wheeler, Ms Michelle Project Officer michelle.wheeler@uwa.edu.au M468
Wheeler, Mr Pete Manager (Outreach, Education and Communications) +61 8 6488 7758 pete.wheeler@uwa.edu.au M468
Wicenec, Professor Andreas Director, Data Intensive Astronomy +61 8 6488 7847 andreas.wicenec@uwa.edu.au M468
Williams, Dr Andrew John Adjunct Lecturer +61 8 6488 7745 andrew.j.williams@uwa.edu.au M468
Wong, Dr Ivy Super Science Fellow +61 8 6488 7761 ivy.wong@uwa.edu.au M468
Wu, Dr Chen Senior Research Fellow +61 8 6488 6725 chen.wu@uwa.edu.au M468
Young, Dr Matthew Astronomy and Astrophysics Course Coordinator +61 8 6488 7757 matthew.young@uwa.edu.au M468
Back to top

Technical Staff Physics and Astrophysics

Field, Mr Ken Technician ken.field@uwa.edu.au M013
Grimm, Mr Craig Senior Technician +61 8 6488 2753 craig.grimm@uwa.edu.au M013
Mayers, Mr Michael Senior Instrument Technician +61 8 6488 1118 michael.mayers@uwa.edu.au M017
Osborne, Mr Steve Senior Technician +61 8 6488 2753 steve.osborne@uwa.edu.au M013
Back to top
 

This Page

Last updated:
Tuesday, 28 February, 2017 11:50 AM

http://www.physics.uwa.edu.au/787606